Benable — create shareable lists of things you recommend!
E.g., products you love, local businesses, travel recs - you can add anything to a Benable list!

Health and Fitness

Woman Running emoji
Exercise equipment and devices that keep you moving and healthy.
Sections
4
 
 
 
 

Fitness and Nutrition

Products I use to help me stay in shape

 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
An excellent workout with weighted ropes!
Crossrope: The Best Weighted Jump Rope Experience
placeholder
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
Great way to track nutrition and exercise!
MyFitnessPal | MyFitnessPal
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
Simple, customizable app. Perfect when you just can't get to the gym. Adjust it to your needs and level.
Fitness Coach & Diet: FitCoach 4+ - App Store
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
I have just started trying these patches, so the jury is still out, but if they do 1/3rd of what they say they are designed to do, they are a game changer.
Lifewave | Elevate, Activate, Regenerate
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
I have owned a fibit for years. The charge 5 adds heart monitoring and a number of fun bells and whistles. 
Advanced fitness + health tracker | Shop Fitbit Charge 5

Writing

Books, Software, and Products to improve your writing.

 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
Self-serving plug for my book on screenwritng.
From Concept to Script: A practical Guide for the Screenwriter ...
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
A terrific book on writing from the legendary Stephen King.
On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft: King, Stephen
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
THE industry standard for screenplays. Takes the headache out of formating and makes the process a breeze.
Final Draft 12 Download

Book Recs

Not the ones I've written, but the ones I've read

 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
A scifi thriller in the vein of Children of Men and A Handmaid's Tale
Mandate: THIRTEEN eBook : Dowling, Joseph: Kindle Store
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
Terrific, funny, book from a terrific writer.
The Last Birthday Party - Goldstein, Gary: Books
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
A roller-coaster ride of life's unexpected turns.
The Mother I Never Had: 9798985057614: Goldstein, Gary

Filmmakers Corner

Products and software for filmmakers and wanna be filmmakers

 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
One of the industry standards for breaking down and boarding a script.
Movie Magic Production Scheduling Software
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
The industry standard for budget creation for your film and video project.
Movie Magic Film and Production Budgeting Software
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
I CANNOT draw, but with Frameforge I can storyboard my shots with pinpoint detail. Be forewarned, this is an excellent but very complex program to use well.
FrameForge | Emmy Award-Winning Storyboarding and Previs ...
placeholder
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
Exciting new program that uses cutting edge AI to breakdown your PDF or FINAL DRAFT screenplay. 
Filmustage