Benable — create shareable lists of things you recommend!
E.g., products you love, local businesses, travel recs - you can add anything to a Benable list!

Writing - Books by, books on and book recs

Purple Star emoji
Sections
2
 
 

Book Recs - Indies

Books I've read, recommend, and love - support indie authors!

 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
A scifi thriller in the vein of Children of Men and A Handmaid's Tale
Mandate: THIRTEEN eBook : Dowling, Joseph: Kindle Store
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
Terrific, funny, book from a terrific writer.
The Last Birthday Party - Goldstein, Gary: Books
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
A roller-coaster ride of life's unexpected turns.
The Mother I Never Had: 9798985057614: Goldstein, Gary
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
A well written, moving account of a dark time in our history. This non-fiction biographical book reads like a novel. Taught and moving.
Not A Real Enemy: The True Story of a Hungarian Jewish Man’s Fight for Freedom (Holocaust Survivor True Stories)
placeholder

Books on Writing

Books that help you develop as a writer/screenwriter

 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
Self-serving plug for my book on screenwritng.
From Concept to Script: A practical Guide for the Screenwriter ...
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
THE industry standard for screenplays. Takes the headache out of formating and makes the process a breeze.
Final Draft 12 Download
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
A terrific book on writing from the legendary Stephen King.
On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft: King, Stephen
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
This is a very inspirational book for writers with some terrific observations.
anne lamott bird by bird
placeholder
 
Brian Herskowitz profile picture
This is the book that inspired Star Wars and countless heroic tales since.
The Hero with a Thousand Faces (The Collected Works of ...